BJH

By BJH

Young Woodpigeons

This morning I spotted not only an adult Woodpigeon at the top of the willow tree that my balcony looks out on but somewhat lower in the tree there were also 4 youngsters, 2 of which were sitting together. I wonder if all of them could have been siblings?

If there had been any doubt before these last two days, I can now safely say that I definitely have a cold and my nose is apparently able to be both blocked and dripping at the same time. What a wonderful thing to have on my holiday. Not.

Many thanks for the kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip of Casper. Each one is very much appreciated.

I apologise for only posting my entry this evening and not commenting on other journals but my eyes feel rather sore when looking at the laptop screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.