Normal Life is Resumed

I slept really well last night not even up in the night for the usual comfort visit! I woke at 7am and went back to sleep until 8.30!! I felt fine. Did the washing and downloaded all my photos. I ate breakfast/lunch a bowl of porridge at 12.15. Then off to school for reading. I've 2 of the same girls and a new boy. The year 2 girl gave me the biggest smile when I walked in for her. She remembered the story of the very Lazy Ladybird her favourite and could put in the missing words when I stopped. She loves using the pictures. I need to do some more books like this for her. She did read her book first and needed to be reminded to sound out the words instead of guessing. These are the books Ive used today. I went food shopping as my fridge was empty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.