Stages

Unexpectedly gorgeous day! I opened the coop for Colourful Mai who is in Scotland meeting her new grandson! As it was supposed to be getting wet and windy I battened down the corrugated sheets to prevent any hen from getting decapitated or squashed if the wind picked it up! Vegan Jo called me on my mobile so I sat on a stone and chatted to her for a while which was very pleasant. I think she is a bit concerned I am still not 100%  - I'm just fed up with it! Just feel jittery. But I'm taking it as all part of the early stages of recovery and a better me - I hope I'm going to be like the ripening raspberry - feel like the mouldy one at present! 
Home to take advantage of the sunny weather to do some washing and read whilst it dried! Bake Off tonight - calming to watch and the eccentric characters are just a delight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.