Artistic Touch for the Marina

I took several photos for Abstract Thursday and the above shot was not one of them.  When I went to transfer the files from my camera to my computer, I learned the SD card was corrupted and said no access.  I have all the photos on the card saved elsewhere except those I took today.  I found two free recovery programs on the internet, downloaded them and saw they worked, but the free versions don't allow you to save what you recovered.  I'll do that another time if I need to.  The photo above is with the iPhone and processed with the Prisma app for artistic effects which I continue to enjoy.  In looking for answers about the corrupted card, one photographer wrote it doesn't  happen often, but to him 3 times in 10 years.  I've experienced other card issues, but never one so grave as this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.