Now we have everything

By Gembop

Week 25

We're two-thirds of the way to our very own Labour day. I look like I'm smuggling a football and Bump is active most of the day, though really going for goal at 7 and 11pm.

Bump's eyes are now beginning to open however they're still colourless. I have a feeling they'll be hazel brown when they do finally settle. As well as gaining his sight, his brain wave activity is also kicking in so he's now able to process and respond to what he's seeing, hearing and feeling.

Robin can hear his son's heartbeat without the use of the doppler. It probably shouldn't be a surprise given he is now 9 inches long and weighing nearly 2 pounds. The WTEWYE app is comparing him to a good sized Aubergine. Yum!

It was Robin who took this week's picture. My day started too early and went on too long to include any of my face! Next week, we're definitely going to reintroduce colour :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.