Day by Day

By Christophi

Old but not obsolete

Saturday at home. Working in our private project first and the domestic duties including some grocery shopping in the afternoon. Sunny and mild until late afternoon.

The Porsche I saw in our village made me think of myself. I would like to age with grace. Not competing with with the fastest, most modern, most trendy but remain myself, classic and useful. Purpose and goals change but one should be able to remain independent and functioning, even at a slower pace and smaller area. Old but not obsolete as Arnold said.

Relaxed 60 minutes jogging (home run) returning just when the rain started.

Wild salmon, scallops, green bean and green leave salad with onions. French white (Dido 2015 from Montsant, Perez/Barbier). Strawberries and black chocolate (70%) planned for dessert. Movie later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.