Auroras - FINALLY seen!

It must be true, that sleeping is the best treatment. It heals body and soul. No fever today. I wonder if the flu could be gone this fast?

Apparently I have slept enough, 13-14 hours daily troughout my flu past week, as I felt already a lot better. I even felt good enough to arrange garden furniture halfway into winter storage. An almost an hour job in the garden. And later in the night, made a short drive to the wide beach in the middle of the city to see a climpse of Auroras.

So there I was. Alone in the darkness of the rocky beach. Fresh slight wind, voice of the waves in the dark, city around me humming.... And just as my eyes got used to the darkness, I saw the light. My camera was not yet ready, so actually this shot is far too over exposed (in the extra the original), but anyway nice try.

There has been over a week time aurora borealis lightshow - with exceptionally high rates of sunwinds - and all we have got has been rain and thick clouds. So I was so happy to catch this.

And nice to go and have a good night sleep under an extra blanket.

Susanna

Backblip from sunday morning, which seems to be a good time to catch your blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.