Messing around

A great day at the 121st Fall Fair!  A huge turnout of people of all ages, a wonderful community event.  There were kids everywhere having lots of fun, including these two.  The music was excellent, as usual, with a variety of local groups sharing their talents.  The selection of food was also excellent and the line ups at the booths were long all day.  We really enjoyed ourselves.
I was very impressed by the photography by children and youth that was on display in the different competitions.  Obviously some very talented young photographers on the island.  
I had a conversation with a woman about photography, and she said that she thinks it's important to savour the moment rather than save the moment.  I liked that.  I replied that I try to save the moments I savour.  Works either way, I think.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.