DWBham

By DWBham

Getting ready

This is what we do most days I visit: I say, let's go change your shoes. She says, but these are comfortable. Yes, but they're not good for trail walking. I think they're fine. Yes, they're great. Let's go get your walking shoes on. Etc. She can still tie her shoes, so that's something.

Right as I was capturing this scene, she threw in this new bit:
"I've been wondering what to do with the rest of my life."
"Yeah? What would you like to do?"
"I think I might like to stay here."
"Really? Great! This place is very nice, isn't it?"
"Yes, I think I would like it. So then I wouldn't have to go to school any more?"
"No, you don't have to go to school if you don't want to."
"Thank you!"

Once again the adage holds true: it gets easier when it gets worse. Not always, but sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.