Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Selfie alert!

Another session at the gym. I'm really into the routine - don't even question whether I'll bother going or not. And I've got the bike seat as close as possible, making my knee bends very tight. It's hard going, but I can just about make it. A couple of months ago I couldn't contemplate that. I now need to bring a wee towel, as my face pours with sweat and turns beetroot, proof of the effort, but not a pretty sight.

After JR had been to the gym, and I'd watched the Sunday Politics show, we took Archie up the hill. I've taken photos of him in just about every scenic spot up there, with clouds, backgrounds, vistas. There is nowhere new to plonk him. And so I'm afraid it's a selfie again.

I must say again - my knees are feeling more and more normal each day - but this is after 15 long months for the first one. And I can walk more upright - I've been hunched over with a sore back all this time. It gives me such pleasure just to walk along like a fairly normal person again! These new pills are great!

JR and Archie walked home and I drove back and did a bit of garden re-arranging - I moved a slab into the corner so that the ladder can be used properly to cut the top of the hedge. I also hung the washing out, then rewarded myself with an Almond Magnum.

My favourite programme on tonight - Shed of the Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.