Sunday: Way Up North

Frank 'n Bev left today after a really good visit. I said goodbye to them a bit before time as I had to head out to Delta for a Battle of Britain event. Today was the first chilly day we have had for some time and there was also some pretty hard rain - unfortunately, coinciding with the event. The poor little cadets were absolutely freezing and the keynote speaker, a fascinating woman who was the first jet pilot in the Canadian Air Force, had to cut short her address.

I had a few hours turnaround at home before heading to the airport to fly up to Whitehorse, in the Yukon. It's way too late to explore but this is, apparently, the town centre! Our driver told us that the northern lights have been going crazy here the last few nights but, so far, there's no sign of them. I feel like I should be out panning for gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.