After a crazy day yesterday, today needed to be fairly quiet. She slept in til 8am, and wanted me beside her so I snuggled her til she woke. I was taking the littles Sunday school group so we had to be there a bit early. She was a tired Katie though and snuggled on my knee for the whole time before the kids went out then nagged at me to go home after they came back in. Our new venue for church has a long drive with loads of conker trees so she likes to stop and gather a few when we walk.

We stopped at Bs to give the plants one last water before she comes home (hurrah, my gosh does my kid need a teacher again, she's driving her mama a bit nuts with her music practice this week). After that we did very little. We had lunch in front of the tv, I fell asleep towards the end of the film. Katie covered me with a blanket and went off to play. I got well over an hours nap! She asked me to help her with an activity before we did a small amount of music practise. I'd left it too late in the day though so she was tired and we soon ditched in favour of eating toast in bed with a story. Tired girlies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.