TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

"God-speed, God-speed, Philip!"

This lunchtime I went with APS to watch Dunkirk at the local cinema.

Whist I was watching it I remembered that some 25 years ago my daughter had to prepare a piece for an elocution exam from a favourite book.  Slight problem she really didn't do books even then it was poems and plays.

So I suggested the Snow Goose.  She took it in worked with her teacher and aced the exam with the final smile coming from the examiners comment that that was her favourite book.

This is my copy - the one she used and there are pencil annotations all over the extracts she used - the final one being "slower sadder".

and yes my eyes "dripped" a little when the little boats appeared on screen 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.