Memories

Our walls are full of pictures and sweet memories.
When I was thinking about, what would be my favourite memory, I found it would be the time, when the kids have been young - the time before the puberty and the daily sensless  power struggles ....
A long walk with Omo later I had realized, what memory would be my fav. The moment when T.  has arrived home finally and is welcomed by her brothers. T. show you the picture in the extra. :-)
The story behind:
When I was pregnant with T., I had a lot of problems and had to lay down almost since the beginning. Haha, with three young lads 1 1/2, 3 and 5 years old. In the 22th week  I started with labour pains and was tranquilized in hospital. I also had constantly bleedings, caused from a placenta previa. In the 28th week the placenta unhitched and T. was born by an emergency abdoninal delivery. She had only 1000g and went into intensive care and needed to be ventilated almost for three weeks. She went through serious struggles, but made it. I left the hospital after some days to take the task at home back. (We had several people for the kids but it was catastrophic.)
J. visited T. in his lunch break and I hurried to her in the evening, when J. came home to take the boys. It is half an hour one way and normally I wasn't allowed to be there so late, but I got an exception to have some time with T. 
She was allowed to come home after 3 month.
The photo shows the moment, when the boys met her the first time. 
It was the moment, when we got back something like a normal life after all the struggles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.