Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Tryphena

Day off and what a lovely bright day I got :-)
We had a wander along the road to the harbour this morning and we noticed at the Picture House the workmen had opened up a section of the wooden boarding which has been screening the building site. We had a peek through the gap.

Mid morning we went to Glenbarr to meet our friend, one of the Picture House volunteer archivists, for coffee.

Afterwards we went to A'Cleit for a wander about on the beach.
Home for lunch as I had an appointment for a haircut in the afternoon.
When I got back there was still a little time for painting with the usual Van Morrison accompaniment.
My extra is of a large rock on the beach at A'Cleit.
I thought it looked liked a very round beached whale :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.