Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Bono

Went to Ightham Mote today, as they've had a 'Rock the Mote' exhibition on for the last couple of weeks - although this was the last weekend it is on.

Guy Portelli has been doing sculptures of rock stars for a while, and I thought that putting them in this setting was a brilliant idea. Some are in the courtyard, a few are in the grounds of the house, but most of them (I was told about 100) are scattered throughout the house itself. Luckily, Ightham is not one of those places that is precious about photos being taken, so I managed to take quite a few!

This one is of Bono, and the sharp eyed might notice that his sunglasses are in the shape of the US and Africa.

There were many others that I could have put on here - but I have to confess to a love of all things U2, so Bono is the one that made it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.