What!

By Greenfingers

Good to be home

I got let out of hospital yesterday and feel so much better for being able to sleep properly. Having had a spinal anaesthetic I was far more chirpy than expected.

Once the morphine wore off after giving me itchy skin and a rash I started to feel all the muscles and bruising I had sustained.

Being home helps a lot because I have control over what I eat and tramadol copes with the soreness. It's not the prolapse repair but my back that hurts the most.

I am however behaving as Bob keeps me from doing anything. He's also cooking really good meals so I am doubly blessed.

When he goes back to college, I am being shipped off to a friend to keep me out of trouble as he doesn't trust me to be sensible! for some r&r.

Probably won't be online next week as there is poor reception where I'm going.

Thanks for all the kind wishes. I'm recovering very well although I can't stay awake for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.