Phil's views

By Philsviews

Any barbers around?

We cycled over to Hebden Bridge today. It's always a lovely ride - down, up, down going, and up, down, up coming home. Windy, sunny and rainy today.

The plan was that I would look for a barber's shop to get my hair cut while my better half did some shopping. Three nice elderly men gave me detailed directions to Jim's barbers, but I couldn't find it. The garage mechanic directed me back to the main road, and when I was looking around in circles another helpful passer-by said there were 3 in town and showed me the sign for John's barbers in an upper window. Unfortunately there was a sign on John's door saying he was away for the day. We later found the third, but it was closed, and it's sign said 'barber wanted, apply next door'. Oh well, maybe next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.