Gothic

Mostly I don't venture on to campus all that often as it makes more sense to work from home (or from museum store, when I'm out and about) than to drive an hour to work in the post-graduate office. However, I'll be dropping in once a week for the rest of the year while I complete my teaching qualification. It's optional but free of charge and a requirement for anyone teaching at the university. Anyway, today was the induction and it was very enjoyable plus I really liked the people I happened to end up sitting with so I'm looking forward to my weekly dose of being a 'proper' student again.

I thought I might take the opportunity to blip a few things from around the campus, starting with these chaps from the gothic revival Winton chapel. I Googled to try and find out more but all I got was a load of links to architecture awards as, apparently, the chapel has recently been extended in gold mesh with an illuminated crucifix within. Shows how observant I am not to have noticed this! Mind you, it's probably more obvious in the dark so I'll blip that after the clocks have changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.