Bom

By Bom

Daunting

I noticed my side fence hadn't been treated on the other side as it backs on to a field. So having cleared a space to get to it (and to stop the bindweed and ivy getting over and under the fence) and having brushed the dust etc off it with a wire brush (that was hard work!), this is the fence ready to apply some fence treatment. It looked a bit daunting! I reckon it's about 15 metres long and I managed to do about 6 metres today, including the trellis. I have another very long fence behind my house as well (it's not a big plot, but it is a triangular one and I own all the fences). That one needs replacing, hopefully a task for next summer providing it lasts the winter. I might try one of the metal fences such as Colourfence which only needs washing down now and then!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.