Christina Pattison Art.

Seen in Addenbrooke's art gallery (the corridor). Her work expresses Joy, Movement and Colour. I got no joy or movement today, when I went for another eye check up. I had the sight test, then the eye photography, after which, I waited to see my consultant who would tell me about further treatment I was due to have.. As there are doctors for various complaints, I wasn't too worried when people were being seen before me, but after over 2 hours I was getting agitated. I asked a nurse if they had forgotten me and when she checked up she said she was so sorry but the consultant wasn't in the hospital today !  My appointment had already been cancelled twice before and now they will send for me as soon as possible.as an urgent case ! I understand the problems with the NHS, so I will just have to wait. After leaving home at 11-45am, I arrived home at 5pm. Still blurry from the eye drops so will catch up tomorrow. Just to finish the day off, my extra picture won't upload !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.