A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Goodnight Mendick Hill

What a lovely day I've had with the boys doing not much. We headed along to Leadburn soft play late afternoon and stayed for tea. As we were driving home past Broomlee Centre (an outward bound type of centre which is used by many associations over the weekends) I (and unfortunately Cameron as well) spotted a early teens boy standing in the entrance with his hood over his face and his trousers/pants round his ankles performing a rancid act. I was boiling!!

I reversed and drove down into the centre chasing the teen in question. I wasn't able to catch up with him but spotted a choir performing in one of the chalets so I asked to speak to someone in charge. The snooty nosed "choir master" assured me that it couldn't possibly be someone in their group and must be a local, as this was a choir as he rolled his eyes!! I've got a good mind to call the police as Cameron was quite freaked out by the whole thing, and the only thing stopping me is scaring him further by the police turning up at the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.