Hirundography

By Hirundo

Eats, Shoots And Leaves

Good friend, C and I had just had our monthly meet-up for coffee and cake. She'd gone her way and I went mine to Waterstones...
 
Browsing the books, out of the corner of my eye I sensed a girl from the past (no, not my past yer chumps!). Dressed in a long frock and maid's hat. Apparently she was doing a promo for the latest Theatre Royal production of “Pride & Predjudice”.
 
The “official” photographers [extra] were being very officous with light, moving her around, even holding each others’ flash guns “the light’s really tricky, I’m just not getting what I want.”. They got her to pose reading Jane Austen. (There was a strong whiff of cheddar me thought...).
 
Oh well, I’d already eaten, so I shot and left.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.