Fido

By Fido

I've been having a fair few dissatisfying days at work recently. It partly due to my colleague being on leave and my project being a difficult one to do solo, but ach I am sure it will sort itself out sooner or later.

I did ponder it all as I had a short run post swim drop off, pre morning prayer, this morning. And parcour-ing along a row of recently felled poplars just added to the emotion of the thoughts in my head.

The rest of the day passed fairly slowly as it only really can when you've been up since 5.

Tea and prayer with Snuz watching the rain from her big window while the big boys swam and the littlest and my lovely husband snoozed.

Tea and chat with Sonic beside her cosy wood burning stove while the littlest was at nursery,

Arbonne samples and chat with my kids hairdresser while two of them were smartened up.

Tea and chat with the super Skellies and a tour of their new caravan while my middle boy played hockey.

In amongst all that I managed to do a bit of shopping, a little housework, picked up a parcel and framed some pictures, but it was mostly all about the tea and the chats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.