Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Contrasts

After yesterday's blinding colours, today some cooler colours emerging from the shadows.

PS1: One of my Facebook-friends, a personal friend of my Dad, has been insisting for some while now that I publish a photo-book. Yesterday he asked why I was resisting the idea. No time nor money for such a big project, I said. He replied: I can take care of the money. I'm in a dilemma now. If time is money, I have no excuses left :-)
Two projects are on my mind: A book with pictures of my Dad and my own. On the left would be one of my Dad's slides, on the right one of my variations on the same theme.
The other idea would be portraits in mono of residents of our town complemented by pictures in colour of their surroundings/neighbourhood.
I would love to do both for very different reasons. 

PS2: Photographing the stray dogs of our town is developing into one of my favourite projects yet. It's fun and surprisingly instructive following them around, discovering where they sleep, how they get along with people, how they find their food, etc. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.