Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Lucky?

Five years ago, when I was applying for the job I am doing now, my friend Lorraine and me were shopping and we came across a shop which sold Gem stones. Lorraine asked the owner for something for luck and she sold her this piece of amber and told me to keep it somewhere close to my skin for the interview - like in my sock or in my bra! I chose the latter and when I sat down for the interview feeling really nervous it made me smile to think of it there!

I am not sure if I am superstitious - I try not to be. But I do have a pair of 'lucky socks' and I worry if I have only seen one magpie! Someone told me that you should not bring the baby's pram into the house until it is born as it is bad luck but we waved this off as an old wives tale and it sat in our spare room for months and now I can't help wondering .... ! It's gone down to the garage now!

Still thinking about that bob (see one year ago - I never did it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.