Hirundography

By Hirundo

You Can Lead A Horse To Water...

But a pencil must be led.

Blipsters, I am on a mission. I am working with our new camera club president, A, to try to get members to stop being so precious about printing. And talk to each other about regular images they've been taking.

We've called it "My Proof Of The Week" - simple prints, no more than 7x5 and "proof" (if it were needed...) of regular shooting. I launched it on Wednesday (while A was absent - she'd just got back from a trip to some of the Baltic states) and hopefully a few folk will do some prints and share over beers in the bar.

This is not judging, not a critique, just as is. It cost me about a dollar to print these four for starters. Regular shooting, we Blipsters take for granted; encouraging others to do the same - and print them, "quick and dirty" - is our mission.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.