Twientigveertien

By Mimi

Katie

The past week I have had no desire to blip. At work I was relocated to a different office away from the nice river/dock views, my hours changed as well which bites as I don't get off till 19:oo. I didn't touch my camera!!!! Plus the great people I worked with are no longer my co- workers! As a Goverment employee of 20 years tenure I am now among many of my co-workers considered a surplus employee ( thanks to the politicians ) In short a # on a stats sheet. Last year I was notified among 9000 in our Dept. Nationwide that my job has been abolished. Finally this week through an email I was notified that I have been detailed to another job, very sensitive delivery from my leadership. With sequestration on the horizon more is to come ...... What saves me a bit is the fact that I have tenure .... Unfortunately the ugliness means that after our elections in November my future be based upon who is elected. This also means if I do lose my job I most likely will bump someone else out of there job - very ugly domino effect! Sorry, I'm venting at least I still have a job to go to and my camera, my health, family and my " furry kids" .


This too will pass - not sure who's quote it is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.