Gitama's World

By Gitama

Still Windy.....

....But not as bad as yesterday....LE exposure was attainable.

Its been up in the 30's again today....hot hot hot........I managed quite a big day of jobs regardless......even a bit of gardening.

Also did  a little tour of the surrounding area and found a couple of reasonable parks to take the kids to without having to drive 40 mins to the beach........still worth every second of the drive though...there really is nothing like being close to the water/waves/ocean.

I'm a bit tired today as I am trying (the operative word) to get a bit of boundaries with that little dog. He waits until I am dropping off to sleep and then jumps up on my bed. I don't mind him being on my bed but I am trying to get him to wait until he is invited......it was about 3am before I finally dropped off to sleep and then I woke around 6am to find him curled up and snoring...... cuddled in behind me. .......jeez!...he learns fast that canine sleuth.
Tired now ...early night for me.....I hope.

“The distinction between pretending you are better than you are and beginning to be better in reality is finer than moral sleuth hounds conceive.”
- C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.