DancingAly

By DancingAly

Spanish Feeling

The parents went to Spain for ten days yesterday, and I'm feeling more than a little jealous! I wouldn't mind but I didn't go away at all this summer and it feels like forever since I've had some sun! First world problems :-) 

I still need to book my trip for Christmas. I never seem to have time in the week to sit down and do it. I've heard San Diego will be really beautiful, even at that time of year, but I just can't seem to decide on which hotel. Maybe it doesn't really matter, but I'm just trying to work out if I will be able to get to the things I want to see without driving, as that's a no for me. 

The weather is really lovely, and quite warm, which made for a very pleasant day. I wanted to go into town tonight, but I knew it just wasn't going to happen with Little B. I couldn't just leave him to languish at my sisters as they won't walk him, and by the time I'd have done that there wouldn't really have been time to go.

So we hoofed it round the park and it was really nice. Beautiful light and fresh air. He was so happy, he saw loads of dog-friends and ran so fast he even got body slammed by another dog. He didn't seem to mind. 

I ordered this spray of Spanish baby cologne; we always used to bring it back in the suitcases years ago. Now I can pay three times the price to have it shipped from Guildford! It's got a lovely fresh scent, and it makes me feel as if I'm there :-)

It looks as though it will be a night in with Cold Feet for me ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.