See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

DUCK!!!!!

This beastie hung over the pathway but fortunately I saw him before I got a web in the face......( I hate when that happens ) ........I had to remember to duck underneath it every time I went out :-)
The gas man came to service the boiler this afternoon and needed to go out in the garden........I suddenly remembered the web as he got really close to it and blurted out ......." mind the cobweb.....duck !!! " ........and I did it every time he walked past it ( 4 times in total )..........I think the poor chap thought I was barking mad ( well he wouldn't be far wrong most of the time ) and couldn't quite make out why I didn't just get rid of the cobweb..........well, I didn't have the heart to after it had supplied me with a blip ........but I didn't think he would appreciate that explanation, so I just kept quiet..........as for the gas man, he couldn't get out of the house fast enough.........and I bet you are not the only ones being told the story of the batty old lady and the spiders web ;-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.