Trillium

One of my favourite plants ( I have a few favourites!)

This white Trillium has approx 100 flowers on it.
I've never seen one with so many.

It belongs to one of my clients. She's nearly 90 years old and even though I only met her a few weeks ago we are becoming great friends through our love of gardening.
She lives in a block of 4 flats and does the garden around the whole property. A couple of the other tenants are young and wild and would hav no idea of the effort she puts in.

I take her grocery shopping once a week and she tells me how busy she's been. Church groups , gardening club, doing baking for people and helping out at the Foodbank! She actually interviews those who come to the Food Bank needing help. She tells me she can see right through those that are taking advantage of the service and is aware of those needing genuine help.

I admire her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.