Hugging

Bigger hug.

Yesterday I needed to get out of the house for a while, and get some fresh air. So I decided to have a sloe collecting session to make some sloe vodka. Last year the sloes were almost dripping from my blackthorn bushes like honey from a comb - sadly not so this year - I only managed to collect 1lb (enough for 1 litre) in just over an hour. The rubbish weather earlier this summer (summer?) seems to have taken a toll on many things. Luckily there were still plenty of Elderberries to be had, so I at least managed to collect enough of them for a gallon of wine.

At one point I found this dead, fallen branch with some pretty little bracket fungi attached - this bracket almost seems to be trying to wrap itself around the branch as if hugging it .... I'd already posted yesterday's blip early, so I brought the branch back to the cottage with me specifically to use for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.