The life of Hannah Carr

By HannahC

Cake.

first we went to a Coffee morning. For Macmillan cancer. They raised about 800 pound.
Then we went to leeds. Mums got a huge new camera. I got a new Gilet and jen got a jumper. We had a bagel for lunch.

Then we came home.

I don't like that sunday night feeling. Knowing it's school tomorrow. All last night was spent doing homework. And I got really upset yesterday when I got told by letter from school that I've been moved down a set in maths. No explanation why. Just a letter. So I'm gonna work my but off to move back up. That'll show 'em.

Oh here's my poem I had to write for english. Written all by myself ;

In your eyes what is a fish?
Is it something that you'd put in a dish?
Us little fish are getting caught every day.
So here's something I'd like to say....


My friend Paul died last week.
He had a hook stuck in his cheek.
My sister Petal, choked on metal.
'There's plenty more fish in the sea' they say
Well maybe not. Maybe not one day.

You ask what's the matter?
The matter; you wrap us in batter.
So, next time you eat us, for your tea.
Think to yourself, are you eating me?

We are happy swimming around.
Then you go buy us, for just a couple of pound.
You eat us with chips.
And sometime dips.

So next time remember, that could be me.
That could be me, you're eating for tea.
Next time eat salad, it's good for you.
Not us fish. We have feelings too.

I wish you would understand.
And give us fishes a hand.
Because maybe they'll be no fish.
No fish in the sea.
Maybe there will just be me?



Night blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.