A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Heron Watching

Went for a short walk along the river with Rory this morning as he was on the late shift. Quick pit stop at the flat and then I headed out on a walk to Roxburgh with my camera.

Picnic by the riverside of my lonesome and then I spent the return journey home stalking a heron to try and get good photo of it in flight. Blooming heck was that hard!

I ended up going for a ten mile stroll and must have spent at least an hour stalking the poor heron! Spent the rest of the afternoon looking at all my photos, doing a tidy of the flat and then headed to Lidl. Completely forgot that I had taken my card and cash out of my purse so looked like a right numpty when I got to the till.

Made us a roast dinner with all the trimmings (best yorkies ive ever made) and am currently writing up tried and tested recipes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.