A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Talent

That she has been hiding.

Colleagues had organised a belated Eid party for the students. It was a lovely way to end a busy day. Many of the staff dressed in beautiful traditional dress, kindly loaned by one of our amazing support team. I love these events - the clothes the students and staff wear are utterly beautiful.

This young lady is one of my colleagues but, more importantly is one of my friends. She is warm, funny and a wonderful conversationalist. It was with her that I got so engrossed in conversation last night that we didn’t leave school till 7!

I had no idea that she was such a creative creature, creating beautiful henna tattoos for everyone (along with a former student and sister of the lovely lady who organised the event).

I picked up my new car tonight. Downsized to a Picanto. It’s an automatic as well. Looking forward to not having to use the clutch 50,000 times a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.