thoughts from a broad

By alibaba

Jenny's pots

My sis-in-law has been suffering terribly since my lovely brother died, as have we all , but she feels it more acutely as he was always by her side.
I've bought a book on grief but can't bring myself to read it yet.
She has been busy re doing the kitchen and asked me to make containers for tea, coffee and sugar - I know she likes natural clay pots so I've imprinted the clay with leaves and lavender which we had in abundance at his service ( sprinkled over sacking so that when walked over the aroma was wonderful) as well as milk churns and buckets full. And when Simon was in hospital he detailed me off to find a silver acorn necklace for her birthday as he had no chance of shopping himself - so of course the knob on the lid had to be an acorn ! Hope she likes them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.