Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

I arrived before my dentist this morning, so had to wait. I got more anxious as time went by, and the dental assistant commented that I looked nervous.
What a procedure. A rectangular piece of rubber that had a hole for my mouth was placed over my mouth and a plastic ring was holding it in place. I also had two hooks at each side of my mouth pulling it down. I spent an hour in the chair, having to stop twice to get x rays as she couldn't see properly.
All I heard was drilling, the feeling of her scraping my teeth and the pressure. The local anaesthetic wore off, so had to get more, in a different place which was agony.
I left feeling light headed, and headed along to work. I got to the car and took this as a back up photo, turned out the only one I took.

The day was stressful, the children were particularly hard work today.

At the end of the day all I wanted to do was cry. As I was talking to parents, my chest began to tighten, and I knew what was happening.
Somehow, I managed to finish my shift and get home(crying), before losing it.
Full panic attack at home. I had to phone Mum and say I wouldn't make a meal with her and my Grandma's cousin and wife who are over from Chicago.

I'm now full of diazepam and am about to take a sleeping pill to forget the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.