NamaKris

By NamaKris

Reunion

I am on the reunion committee for my high school's 50th.
We asked our classmates to send an unknown fact about themselves. A list sans name will be compiled and sent via email days before the event. At the reunion, names will be revealed.
Thought I would share a few unknown facts my classmates sent:

" I once performed at Lincoln Center. Many, many moons ago!! The same concert tour included the Palazzo Vecchio in Florence, Italy, St. Martin-in-the-Fields and BBC Studios in London, the Conservatorio Guiseppe Verdi in Milan and the National Cathedral in D.C."

"I won a Shetland pony from Alpenrose Dairy when I was 11. It was an essay contest, 25 words or less why I want a pony. My Mother never forgave me."

"Spent a summer camped in the Aleutian Islands"

"I tap danced on the television show "Showtime for Mom" in the 1950's!!! And had a write up about the event in the Oregonian newspaper along with a picture!!"

"Lead educational art tours to Turkey"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.