Baking

Day.I walked down to Boots to get the rest of H prescription,while he was doing a few jobs in the man shed.meet a few locals to chat to.one said his wife always ask did he see any Porthleveners .so this morning he will tell her there were six.has its quite often I don't meet many locals when down in the village.I have got to know a lot of people that have moved into Porthleven over the years.but its lovely to catch up with the news with the locals.after lunch it started to rain,so I decided to bake spice fruit yeast buns and Almond tarts ,I made the pastry with butter.It's quite a while since I made them.I had some ground Almonds in the cupboard which I needed to use before the sell by date.I will freeze most of them for the grandchildren when they come to visit.this evening we will be having cod and chips from our local chippy.I have to say they are the best around for miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.