Stay positive!

By helloitsjulia

Jardin Public. (Repetition #5)

Nice day (seafood lunch at the market, walk in the pretty Jardin Public, ice cream) but exhausting, thanks to my dog, who appears to be going through a delayed teenage rebellion. Pulling until my hands are raw from lead-burn, barking at anything that moves, and attacking other dogs for no reason. These are all problems I had when I first adopted him, trained him out of fairly easily with patience and positive training (with much help from a professional), he became nearly the perfect dog with all problems resolved (apart from him hunting my cat), and today all the problems came back in one horrible, exhausting go. He even slept on my bed, which he hasn't done for months.

<Tears hair out> (Not about the bed, that was just insult on injury.)

I think he's confused (jealous?) because my mum's been here for a week. Training restarts when she leaves on Wednesday. From day 1. As if I've just adopted him. And as if I haven't spent huge amounts of time and money on training him previously.

Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.