audreya215

By ClassyChassis

Whatintheworld?!?

At an annual local flea market today . . . beautiful breezy Sat morn'. I had a mission - I'm preparing 6 Auction baskets (yes, again) for May 2018. These will all have a wine theme so I was looking for sturdy baskets (hold 4-6 bottles), wrought iron wine racks & wine paraphernalia.
Anyway, right at the start, I came across 3 of these. And the TV show Flea Market Flip immediately came to mind. Lara's guests would find a way to convert them into lights for an industrial loft, haha. But what in the world are they really?!? . . . . They are metal with lights on the underside & a battery pack. Answer is below if you want to ponder a bit . . .
. . . . .
. . . . .
. . . . .
ANSWER: Smirnoff commissioned a designer for these 'skirts'. They hook around your waist with snaps in the back. And the small brass circles hold glasses. So the young ladies at Smirnoff's 'demo party' can serve you the latest drink sample as they circulate in the crowd. (FYI - I couldn't pass up the $5 bargain price for such a dandy conversation piece - and gift for my niece!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.