RISK Legacy XI

Removed part of the ceiling in the old kitchen today, gave me grey hair.
Yesterday we played our eleventh RISK Legacy game, which was a very balanced and long game.
In the beginning Hannes was very strong with the Aliens, he even nocked Kobe twice from the board. Because there was enough place on the board (only 4 players), he could come back and used it to attack Hannes back in a vulnerable spot. This way he paid up a little bit for his heinous betrayel of the human alliance in the previous game ;-).
With Hannes reduced in power and Kobe retreated in Madagascar/South Africa, I took a shot with the mutants at winning the game. I had my own HQ and won an extra red token through an event (if no human faction has a continent), and could take Kobe's HQ without problem in the World capital Trumpistan (Northwestern Territories, which for the first time changed hands every round of the game). If I could complete the current mission (conquer 4 cities) I would win. I didn't make it and Leander took the opportunity to take my and Kobe's HQ and complete the mission, winning for the fifth time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.