A little bit of my folks 1957 Zeiss Ikon. With this macro lens, I could Blip bits of this wonderful old camera for weeks! Hmmm... this may be a useful backup for those stuck for ideas/time days. Oops, given the game away!

I  used a film in this camera a fortnight ago today. Posted it the following day, received an acknowledgment e-mail when it arrived at the processing lab two days later, and have been waiting for the post every day since (except Sundays). Darn. No sign.

Don't know if the camera still works properly, which was the main reason for using that film. The longer the wait, the less likely that seems. For the five 35mm films they've done for me this year, turnaround times have been really good. Hopefully it's just because it takes a bit longer to do 120 film, perhaps it's only done in batches.

I've left the date I used said film, Blipless for now. I do have a backup digital Blip, but it would be great if the old camera still works. It was such fun to use, and certainly raised plenty of smiles from other people that were about. A good source of interest, and conversation with inquisitive strangers.

Maybe tomorrow.

= = = = = =

Apart from said missing Blip, I completed a marathon back-Blipping session from the 9th of August up until today. It took a while!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.