Dirty Girl

For months Dana has been saying she wants a t-shirt that says, Messy Hair, Don't Care. She even bought herself a machine that would somehow do the printing, but she never got around to doing it. When I asked her today if I could use this picture of her she said," I like that picture more than most pics of me. Messy Hair, Don't Care for sure."

I admit that I took this picture yesterday, but she said she didn't want to have to come back today and "get dirty again" and was working to spread mulch until long after I posted my emergency blip yesterday. Now that's dedication. She even set up a chair outside for OilMan so he could sit and watch her work without carrying a single rock or heavy object.

Dirty or not, the girl is a treasure and I think the reason we both like the picture of her is because she is in her element...not talking on the phone, but working in the garden. She loves it although she responds to suggestions that she is good enough to do it for a living by saying that if she was doing it for a living, she wouldn't enjoy it! 

So here's a salute to our very own Dirty Girl. She's talking to her brother on the phone, but deemed herself too dirty to come in the house....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.