Slow Down

The kid took the advice of the poster to his right to heart :))

Took my second street photog class today. Assignment: aside from the conventional street shots (as in this one), approach people directly and ask them if we can take their portrait. ooookay.... Turns out it wasn't bad at all and, not only did I get 'yes' most of the time, but also some cute anecdotes.

For instance, one homeless man (Barrington) I had chatted with, suggested I make a 'donation' for coffee. When I handed him $2, he said nicely: "Starbucks coffee costs at least $3." :)

One homeless woman (who went by the name of "Black Holywood Cleaning Lady") spoke perfect, unaccented French, and discussed fashion with me. She was one of the sweetest people I met.

And then, there's the guy (Jim) who had an assortment of things in his packages and handed me a box of hair coloring, saying in a shy voice: 'I hope you are not offended.' I have made an appointment with my hairdresser's for wedn.... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.