starry night

The sky was so clear last night that I decided to stay up and watch the shooting stars for a bit....then decided to play with my camera a bit. :)
So this photo was taken very early hours of our last camping day :(
It's been so relaxing and I've enjoyed it so much...I always hate it coming to an end!
I got up early this morning to take the boy down to the beach for the last time and to take some photos.
It was beautiful. A clear, sunny morning. Sat and just absorbed the view for a while but didn't want to keep Cathie waiting so headed back before too long! Then it was breakfast and down to the job of packing up.
We were off the site just gone 12 and on our way to just North of Swindon where our B&B was. It was quite amazing and they were obviously trying hard but it's layout wasn't quite right! We seemed to have a little suite. Cathie's room was set out as a little sitting room with comfy chairs, a table and her bed was a pull down sofa. Through the door was my room with a kingsize bed and TV!
We walked round the town for an hour, possibly longer after bumping into a 'local' who took great delight in telling us all about the history of the place concerning the war years and setting up the secret service home guard should we be invaded! What he said was very interesting and he was very friendly, however it was also quite funny how after he discovered that Cathie was English she seemed almost non existent and after he discovered that I'm American, he assumed I was ignorant of places and runnings in this country (despite having told him I've lived here practically all my life!!!). His dog and Toby became good friends while he chatted and we listened!! hehe!
When we did manage to leave and find our way back to the main street we picked up a Chinese takeaway, took it back to our B&B and ate it sitting on top of the white duvet cover , watching the TV with Toby laying between us!!!
Ahhh!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.