The curtains are up!

Finally. It's taken much longer than I would've liked for my living room curtains to be installed. After two attempts on Saturday to find my caretaker, I tracked him down today. He quite happily spent a couple of hours doing this, said he'd arrange someone to sort the things I need to connect my TV and told me about the two outdoor areas when I asked if we had any - it looked like it from the street. Up on the 22nd and 26 floors. Absolutely stunning views. Very grateful for his help and always enjoy chatting to him. Hoping we can start English lessons soon and install the last curtain.

Feeling so much better with curtains, visually, acoustically.

Had a quick meeting at work then went furniture shopping with C. The website looked good and they had a sale. C bought a mattress, me a sofa. Can I afford the armchair too? The sofa will be delivered next week so am looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.