Lost Vegas

Children, babies, toddlers, families were at the concert in Las Vegas last night. Such evil.

My classmate’s brother called her to let her know he was ok. He and his family were staying at MBay and had the family there to help celebrate their anniversary. They heard gunfire and looked out the window only to see shell casings falling from above. The SWAT team visited their room; they searched every room looking for the killer..

When the reports about LV showed up, my first thought was of my niece and her husband. They live in Henderson and I decided that it would be unlikely they would be on the Strip, Sunday night. I was wrong. They were, along with my nephew and his wife and her brother from Brazil. They heard gunfire and went to the nearest hotel and stayed until 6am this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.