accidental awesome

By alexamato

A long day today that started at 5:45am for me. After the train journey south, Cait picked me up and we drove into Manchester for our day of scouting out the city for next month's move.

It's a good city, seems like it has a lot going on and doesn't look as scabby as I thought it would. We checked out Chorlton as we're leaning towards finding a nice spacious place close, but not directly in, the city. After some awesome cupcakes at the Sweet Tooth Cupcakery, we checked out the area and liked what we saw.

After that, a walk into the city centre and had a thorough look around the Northern Quarter, as it has moving potential as well.

A lot to look into, a lot of flats to investigate online, a lot of updating of my CV to be done. This will be a busy month.

Here's my favourite shot of the day, taken in the Northern Quarter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.